2021 Grant Winners

  • Andrew Coe and Brad Smith, Vanderbilt University: “Changing Pathways to the Bomb: The Subtle Effects of the Nuclear Nonproliferation Regime”
  • Anya Fink, CNA: “The General Staff’s Throw-Weight: Understanding the Russian Military’s Role and Views in the Strategic Stability Dialogue"
  • Thomas MacDonald, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace: "Technologies of Counterforce"
  • Simon Miles and Susan Colbourn: Duke University: “Nuclear Alliances”
  • Reid Pauly, Brown University: “Threats That Leave Something to Chance”
  • Lisa Koch and Matthew Wells, Claremont McKenna College and Wabash College: “Low-Yield Nuclear Weapons: Crossing the Threshold?”